Customer Testimonials

2019 Dealer of the Year2019 Consumer Satisfaction Award

Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021
 

Outstanding sales and service departments. Missy and Steve are professional and friendly. They take the time to listen and do their best to meet customers requests. A first class company with first class employees

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021
 

Great experience from beginning to end. It could be tough buying a car from out of state but everyone made it easy. Ty was great to work with and kept in touch as we awaited a vehicle to be delivered. The sales manager and finance manager reached out often to make sure we had all questions answered and to smooth the day of sale process. Finally, as we locked in on the purchase, Jason was awesome. He provided transport to the dealership and was great walking us through all the vehicle features. So happy with how it all came together.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021
 

Service of my Jetta done quickly and a pleasant experience with all of the staff. Highly recommended!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021
 

Excellent experience buying a car here. Jason helped me get a great deal on a car I wanted. Helped explain each step of the process and was very concise in his answers and explanations. No high pressure sales tactics. Everyone was very friendly. I love the Atlas Cross Sport I got from Bud Brown. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021
 

My experience with Bud Brown's service rep was fantastic! He was kind, professional, intelligent, knowledgeable and fun! He has a great personality and would be a service rep that I would want on my team if I owned a business! 5 star service! Highly recommended!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021
 

Cannot say enough about how the service dept. Carries this location!! Fantastic as usual. Norman and Tom are outstanding.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021
 

I was shopping for a third row SUV as my little liberty made it impossible for a family of six to take one vehicle out. I happen to see an atlas online and made an appointment to go check it out. The entire experience was very pleasant even though the car buying process can be very stressful. We went in with our guard up after dealing with other dealerships hounding us repeatedly. Jeffrey D helped us and was the coolest salesman we could’ve possibly ever had. He was honest, showed us everything about the car before we left and ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021
 

Great service people especially Steve Hill

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021
 

Took our car in for the air bag initiator recall. Asked Steve to check our car out for no clicking sound after we had left the parking lights on at the airport long term parking lot..... They persevered and kept resetting the car computer and voila the blinkers started clicking started working.... Big thanks to Steve and team

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021
 

Took my GTI in for a new side mirror. Service department is prompt, informative, and accommodating. Delivered on promises before the estimated completion time and came in at the initial quoted price.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021
 

Great customer service and easy to work with!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021
 

I highly recommend Bud Brown Volkswagen. I recently took my vehicle in for a routine maintenance and I am pleased with the service I received. Thomas F and other members of the service team were very professional and helpful. The work to be performed was thoroughly explained and Thomas was friendly and open to questions. The maintenance was completed in a reasonable amount of time and I see no reason why I wouldn’t use them again in the future. Thank you!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021
 

Jason was extremely knowledgable and friendly. No haggling and easy process. I would buy another vehicle from Jason anytime.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021
 

One of my least favorite things to do is to go car shopping but Jeff made the entire process extremely easy! I would highly recommend Bud Brown Volkswagen to anyone who wants a low pressure sales process. Make sure you ask for Jeff...he was amazing!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021
 

I did not have an appointment for my 10K inspection and oil change. I was in and out in 45 minutes. Everyone was courteous and friendly.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021
 

The best service department!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021
 

Steve was every helpful bud brow has the best prices

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021
 

Very accommodating! They answer all my questions and routinely check up on me to make sure everything is going well!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021
 

I love my 2021 Jetta! Missy was wonderful and easy to work with!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021
 

I completely trust Bud Brown VW to service my VW! They don’t try and upsale me. They explain exactly what is going on without any pressure! Best service team in the Midwest!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021
 

Jason W. was very helpful in our search for a new car. We had never bought a car and Jason was very understanding and walked us thru the process. He took the time to answer our many questions that we had during the process. We completed the financing process about an hour after the dealership closed and Jason without any hesitation offered to detail our car that night so that we could take it home and not have to come back. We also had to come back for a few things in the next couple of weeks and Jason helped ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021
 

Easy to schedule and work with. Everything was done as expected and on time.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021
 

They always do a great job at Bud Brown! Timely response. Nice!, professional but relaxed!! Steve is great to talk to!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021
 

*Update* Car wouldn’t start and had to get it towed here. Steve was very knowledgeable and friendly when providing me with information about my vehicle. They did an exceptional job fixing my vehicle in a timely manner. I wouldn’t trust anywhere else! Was missing a part to my car and they helped me find it!!! Amazing crew!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021
 

Awesome service, took my Dad’s car for first time service, people very polite and friendly courtesy calls, they explain everything with details about what the car need and they did, definitely I keep getting back for my dad’s vehicle maintenance 👏🏼👏🏼

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021
 

Great service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021
 

This is the fourth vehicle I have purchased from Missy at Bud Brown VW and every transaction has been as enjoyable as the last. They give you their best deal and stand behind it. No bait and switch and no high pressure to purchase the add-ons. Missy is the best. She knows her cars and she takes great care of us.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021
 

Great, quick service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021
 

Jesse was very informational and professional what you expect and what you always get out of Bud Brown Volkswagen

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021
 

Steve provided an excellent experience while servicing my Jetta, very knowledgeable and honest about your options, great communication throughout with efficient service. Highly recommend. Holler at Steve.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021
 

Thanks Missy and team for your great service, we appreciate it so much!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021
 

Michael was very helpful and very easy to work with in finding a purchase price for our car. He also gave us his personal cell number to contact him if we had any questions.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021
 

This store was very helpful on a possible tire repair. Was able to leave the store without a costly repair on a tire. Thank you.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021
 

Fantastic experience! Max was on point throughout the entire process. Lifetime warranty at Bud Brown is a no brainer! Fair price, fast process, give them a look, ask for Max.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021
 

I've bought a handful of cars from dealers and this was one of my best experiences. Salesperson was not pushy. They were very busy, so we ended up with a second person. He went above and beyond so we could close that evening and not have to drive back. He and a few others busted their butts to have the car cleaned. Top notch service and experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021
 

Great job, as always!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021
 

Unfortunately, I had to have an expensive car repair done this week but paying that bill was made much easier due to the Service Department at Bud Brown VW. Steve is my go-to service rep and he broke the news to me gently and advised that the technician was working to get all items done by the end of the day. I picked up the car yesterday and all in all, I was very pleased with the service and repair. I purchased my 2012 Beetle with the intent of driving it upwards to 200K miles and having repairs made by the ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021
 

Great service. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Oil change took right at 30 minutes. Being a busy person definitely made it easier to go about my day

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021
 

Tom in the service department has always been very helpful and knowledgeable. In this instance the part was not in stock, he offered me a loaner (which he didn’t have to do) and they turned around the repair in no time.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021
 

Steve, in the service department, was very helpful and clearly explained what was wrong with our car. I will certainly be glad to work with Steve again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021
 

This is the most honest and straight forward car dealership I have ever had the pleasure to do business with. No nonsense, all details explained and attention to detail is exceptional. Our family has bought four Volkswagens from Max and we couldn’t be more satisfied.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021
 

Missy was phenomenal in the process. She helped with any questions I had and followed up multiple times to make sure I had everything settled. The entire dealership made my experience a great one!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021
 

Went to a local shop for an oil change but received a fishy invoice for $1000+. Took my car to Bud Brown and received fantastic service from Steve. Not only was the second opinion honest but I was provided information regarding why the techs are some of best. I'm definitely not taking my car anywhere else! Thanks Bud Brown!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021
 

I am very happy with my new Volkswagen that I purchased at Bud Brown Volkswagen. Mike was so helpful and also straight forward in helping me to make a decision with no pressure. Thanks so much !!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021
 

The service from the repair shop is amazing! Norman Kearney is the best! He works the service area and is very friendly and enthusiastic!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021
 

My 2021 Atlas check engine light came on. I was able to drop off my car the night before and they were able to diagnose the problem first thing the next day. Tom kept me informed of the situation and when I could pick up. Great service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021
 

I purchased a used VW and brought it here for a third party inspection to make sure it was a good purchase. These guys were super friendly and very helpful. Tim even gave me a call a little later in the evening after he realized we hadn't gotten to some of my extra questions about diesel engines before I left. He also offered up some information that I didn't know to ask.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021
 

Friendly people, good service and good atmosphere.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021
 

This is my third car with BudBrown and Jason has been my salesman for it all. He's very personable and knowledgeable on all tech and car specs. He listened to exactly what I wanted and what would work for me financially, no pressure atmosphere. Super happy and excited for my new Atlas thanks so much for another awesome experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021
 

Quick in and out - for oil change and recall work. Always a great experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021
 

One of the greatest dealership that I always work with for service Definitely recommended for all the service needed it I recommend “Steve” as a service advisor

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021
 

Our salesman Jeffrey Condrey was awesome! We told him what we were after (cost/vehicle)and he got it done while answering all of our questions along the way. It was a flat out great experience for first time Volkswagen buyers like my wife and I. Thanks again!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021
 

Max was Awesome! Painless process, great vehicle selection! Bud Brown offers a limited lifetime warranty which means I don’t need to look anywhere else. Very fair prices!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021
 

Wonderful personal service! Go see Jeff Condrey, he was the best at making my car purchase go smoothly!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021
 

The Service Writer met me, was informed about my scheduled appointment and. Covered paperwork, process and pricing completely and efficiently. The work was completed ahead of scheduled, advised by phone as soon as the vehicle was ready. Pickup and settlement took less than 10 minutes. Fully satisfactory experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021
 

Missy & Smokey did a great job helping us out. We were in and out of Bud Brown with our new VW in less than an hour!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021
 

I was referred from friends who have bought all their cars from Bud Brown for years. I had a very informative salesman and pleased with my overall experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021
 

We went in knowing exactly what we wanted and they made the transaction smooth! Melissa, “Missy”, was so kind, easy going, and extremely knowledgeable creating such a great experience for our family! We test drove at many other dealerships before finding our way to Bud Brown and I am so glad we chose them for our purchase! Would highly recommend for all of your car buying needs!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021
 

Purchased 2014 VW and had a very good experience with Dealer and Eric Shaver. They made the process easy and didnt waste my time. I would recommend them and consider buying from them again.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021
 

I recently bought a car at this dealership. Max was the gentleman I worked with. He was knowledgeable and professional. If you want good customer service, I suggest you ask for him. However, I was also impressed with the dealership as a whole. Their customer service was outstanding. I recommend this dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021
 

Roman was amazing. Super patient and helped make sure we got exactly what we needed.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021
 

I always enjoy bringing my Tiguan into Bud Brown Volkswagon for any service. All of the service writers are fantastic to work with!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021
 

Service was great. Everyone was polite and friendly.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021
 

Oh Norman...how do I begin to explain oh so GREAT. This guy is an expert. Promote him right xxxxxx NOW!!! Have a great day! I love bud.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021
 
Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2021
 

I had an excellent experience purchasing a VW from Bud Brown’s dealership. I highly recommend Roman and Jason for a professional and satisfying car buying experience.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021
 

Service team was knowledgeable, helpful and efficient. Their professional team had my GTI dialed in, service and cleaned up in record time.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021
 

Bud Brown is the ONLY place I will take my car for service. I have been going to them for nine years now and they really are the nicest people! Steve in service is the nicest, most caring person I’ve ever had the pleasure of interacting with when getting my car serviced. They won’t do anything that isn’t necessary and they don’t treat me like a woman who doesn’t know what she’s talking about, even if I don’t know what I’m talking about 🙂 Thank you for always being fantastic! There’s another ...

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review