Customer Testimonials

2019 Dealer of the Year2019 Consumer Satisfaction Award

Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021
 

Jeff from Bud Brown VW made buying a car the best experience from start to finish. If you are looking for a car ask for Jeff!! Jeff along with the rest of the staff at Bud Brown don’t just want to sell you any car, they want to sell you what you want and make sure you leave with a smile on your face and and what best suits you and your family. Thank you Jeff and the rest of the Bud Brown staff for making this car buying experience the best!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021
 

Always great service. Friendly, good communication, and do good work.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021
 

I had two tires blow out on me on a Tuesday and had my car towed to the dealership thinking they would have the tires on hand. Should have called first as the tires were not a standard size. They ordered my tires but were only able to provide me with a loaner car for one day when it would take until Friday to have the tires delivered and installed. It is not their policy to lend out loaner cars for that period of time. Luckily, I was able to rent a car in the meantime despite the high demand ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021
 

Michael J is a great salesman, I would refer anyone to him and would certainly buy from him again. He is not pushy, very knowledgeable, and if he doesn't have an answer he will find it!! Thank you so much Mike, I love my new ride.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021
 

Melissa took good care of us! Helped us find exactly what we were looking for and the trade in process was smooth.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021
 

Great great great no hassle no stress easy service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021
 

SINGLE WOMEN shop here! I wasn't thrilled to be looking for a car alone and was even looking at Carvana. I looked for months. Bud Brown was way better. They have better prices here and great service. Not pushy at all. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Glad I didn't buy online. Ramon and Julie were lovely.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021
 

This was my first time visiting Bud Brown Volkswagen but we will be coming here for service moving forward. Steve Hill in Service went out of his way to help us get a problem diagnosed and fixed on Car so we were not without a vehicle. He was honest and up front about potential problems and their process for diagnosis. Ended up being a simple fix and he got us back on the road the same day. Highly recommend Bud Brown VW and Steve to anyone for servicing their VW.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021
 

Hands down the best dealership for service ever! I have lived in 4 states, bought Chevrolets, Fords, Jeeps and of course my VWs. Never had the service like I get at Bud Brown ever!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021
 

Jeffery D was great told him what i wanted and he found it at the price point I needed great customer service all around Bryan and I would definitely recommend

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021
 

Excellent customer service from beginning of getting information concerning my car to paying for the service. Waiting room was very relaxing, neat, clean, and organized.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021
 

If you have the chance to work with Missy, do so. She took great care of us and was so funny! We had a really good experience with everyone that helped us through the process. Definitely recommend.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021
 

They are great at identifying and solving problems. I had misfires at two cylinders. Technicians were able to identify and change out necessary parts. Runs great!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021
 

Mike was was exceptionally helpful , helping me test drive 2 cars, and explaining the pros and cons of each model. Help me filling out the financial papers, and had me out in no time. Also was available anytime on the phone answering any question. It was a pleasure to work with him!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021
 

Steve & his staff exceeded my expectations in every way. They got my car in sooner than promised, found extended warranty coverage for a primary concern, didn't try hard upsell for things that didn't need to be done & got the vehicle back into the shop in an expedient manner when there was a follow-up issue that they were not aware of initially. Great job! Couldn't be happier. Rarely leave reviews in life, but the experience warranted it.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021
 

I've never had a negative experience here!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021
 

Great service! Nice people.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021
 

We knew what we were looking for when we showed up, and Roman and Bud Brown VW made the experience quick and easy. Test drove a few, decided which one we wanted under very low pressure from Roman Ramos, and whipped up the paperwork and were out of there in one quick morning!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021
 

Fantastic dealership! I walked in 2:30pm and drove off with our new car by 5pm.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021
 

I absolutely love this dealership! I bought my Golf from a different dealership, but absolutely wanted to go to one that knew what was going on with my car! Yes, it is out of my way. But so worth it!! The guys that work the shop are AMAZING. They are so respectful and knowledgeable! Great service for minimal cost! Definitely check them out!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021
 

Jeff was professional, polite, and made the process quick, easy, and fun.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021
 

I took my daughter vehicle into be serviced, oil change and tire rotation, in addition to getting a couple of recalls addressed. Customer service was good, the recalla where addressed, and the service was performed. My only complaint is that the service for oil change and tire rotation was about 50% more than another dealer where I typically take my truck across the hyway. My other complaint is that as leaving the dealer, the low tire pressure light came on, when checking air pressure at home, I discovered that the tires were all low, two of them 10 psi low, the other ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021
 

I always enjoy a trip to Bud Brown even though I leave with a lighter wallet! 😁. Everyone there is polite, friendly & professional. I wouldn’t go ANYWHERE else. Kudos to Steve, Norman, Kelly & Missy! 💜

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021
 

Steve Hill & The Service Department are the best in the region. Thank you for the honesty and defined approach when repairs are needed. I will continue to drive by the other two VW dealers/service dpt’s for the Bud Brown Team to handle my needs.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021
 

I had a terrific experience at Bud Brown Volkswagen. I purchased an Atlas. Roman was a terrific salesperson. So knowledgeable about the product, very professional. I was very very pleased with my purchase. It is my first VW but I hope it won’t be my last!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021
 

Missy was great to work with throughout the whole process. I planned on only looking at a vehicle that day but she put such a great deal in front of me on a new Atlas that decided to buy that night.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021
 

Buying our used Malibu was a great experience from our very helpful salesman Jeff to the finance team that helped complete the deal with extended warranty. The customer service was top notch every step of the way. Cannot be happier.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021
 

This is the 3rd car I have bought from Bud Brown and Melissa. Keep coming back because they keep giving me a great deal! The whole experience was a pleasure from start to finish and I love my new car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021
 

Jason W. Is one of the best car salesmen I’ve had the pleasure of working with. Jason knew the car in and out and explained everything for me in detail throughout the entire process. The people that work at Bud Brown VW are very nice, genuine, and relatable. The buying process was smooth and fast. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021
 

Great customer service. Steve was very thorough explaining the issue with my Passat.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021
 

This is my 3rd VW Passat from Bud Brown Volkswagon. Hands-down, Missy (Melissa) McConnell will take care of your needs throughout the whole purchase/rent experience. And what goes beyond standard service, Missy will follow you throughout the time that you own/rent your VW car/suv. I used to be a Honda-person but I've switched to Volkswage for the quality of the car & the GREAT service that I get from Bud Brown. Did my Honda sales reprentative do that (no)- Missy remembers her customers and she'll advise, help with problems, and give you the best ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021
 

The sales team at bud brown are top shelf! Honest, trustworthy, and hospitable! Where a handshake still means something!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021
 

Great service clean waiting area just all around great

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021
 

The staff at Bud Brown Volkswagen did an awesome job helping me purchase a 2017 Jetta. I love the car, they got me a better deal than I was hoping for, and I got to drive it home the same day!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021
 

Always a good experience with Bud Brown VW, Steve in the service department is excellent!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021
 

A wonderful experience at Bud Brown VW! A very knowledgeable and helpful salesman was Jeff D. He not only helped me find a wonderful Passat but also took the time to make sure it was well appointed. He even showed me how to operate all the bells and whistles! I highly recommend Bud Brown VW.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021
 

Great service as always! Diagnosed and fixed the issue of water leaking into my car on top of a regular 6mo service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021
 

Always a great experience

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021
 

My wife and I had a very enjoyable experience working with Bud Brown Volkswagen on our recent purchase of a mid-sized SUV. Would highly recommended them.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021
 

Omg when I say a happy customer! I am extremely happy that I I chose to drop in Bud Brown Volkswagen, It was an amazing experience Jason my sales agent was fantastic! All I can say is I highly recommend this dealership, the whole team and vibe was everything Thank you all at Bud Brown Volkswagen.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021
 

I will never take my car anywhere else than BudBrown. Tom, Bethany and the entire team have always been so friendly and I know that they go above and beyond to make sure my car is safe for my family and I to drive.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021
 

Friendly and helpful. Buying process was stress free and not pushy. Sorry I cant name names, I’m terrible at remembering them, but everyone we interacted with felt like old friends. They explained everything and kept to the facts. Overall, love the Jetta I purchased! Will definitely keep them in mind if I need another car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021
 

Mac did an EXCELLENT job of helping us with our purchase of a 2020 PASSAT with less that 6K miles. We got a fair offer for our 2014 PASSAT trade with 196K miles. Looking forward to more years of service from a great car and dealer. Exceptional Experience !! Thanks Mac. Steve & Mina McNeer

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021
 
Google logo
Google May 31, 2021
 

They went over and above to explain details of the car and pricing. I felt good about my purchase after leaving. Highly recommend.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021
 
Google logo
Google May 26, 2021
 
Google logo
Google May 26, 2021
 

A great and easy process. Zero pressure to buy involved. They worked with me to understand my needs. Their team of employees are excellent! We will be buying again from Bud Brown!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021
 
Google logo
Google May 26, 2021
 

I highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from Bud Brown. Ty had the vehicle up front, and ready to go for me when I got there. Mike was very kind and answered any questions I had. He wasn't pushy at all. I felt bad as I didn't get there until an hour before closing and then decided to purchase the vehicle. I ended up keeping them well past closing. However, they were very helpful and the process was seamless. I love my new Atlas Cross Sport!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021
 

Melissa was fantastic to work with! We never felt pressured or rushed to make a decision. This was the best experience I’ve ever had buying a car. Highly recommend Melissa!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021
 

We were grateful for their responsiveness to our inquiry and swiftness with getting the deal done. The price was competitive and trade in deal for our car was reasonable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021
 
Google logo
Google May 23, 2021
 

Great service! Best VW dealership in Kansas!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021
 

Steve in the service department was so helpful and had answers to all my questions! He went above and beyond in customer service, he made sure to communicate with my boyfriend and I in regards to my car when needed and I was amazed at his willingness to help me put on my license plates and make sure I was all set once it was ready for pickup. I will be back!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021
 

Melissa was extremely knowledgeable and great to work with. When it was time to do paperwork and she was quick and efficient. Smoothest experience buying a car I’ve ever had!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021
 

The very professional no surprises. Beautiful vehicle, as well the staff. Max, you first introduced the vehicale, and I said I would wait until Friday..sorry, I could not wait. The information you provided was compelling. The team: Rick; Jason; and all others involved were nothing short of fantastic. Thank all of you for your help. Be safe and well. Truly, Rick Wilson .

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021
 
Google logo
Google May 19, 2021
 

Bud Brown service department is always courteous and efficient and doesn’t try to sell you services you don’t need.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021
 
Google logo
Google May 18, 2021
 

Just Purchased a vehicle from Bud Brown VW. Found it online, called and spoke with Jesse, told him I was coming from St Louis by train(ended up being by bus) He picked me up at my Hotel, drove me to the dealership where everybody was helpful and Friendly. Thank you Ramon and Julie and Jesse for a great experience. Best experience I ever had with a vehicle purchase.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021
 

Once again Bud Brown has made ownership of a VW a great experience. Came in this time without an appointment to get the oil changed and just asking if replacing the fuel filter could be done at the same time. I believe they prefer to do the fuel filter with an appointment but they were able to get done with both of them in a very reasonable time. They gave me the current coupon price for the oil change without having a coupon and the price for the fuel filter change was very reasonable for being a diesel. I'll ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021
 

Great dealership. Awesome service. Wonderful people.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021
 
Google logo
Google May 16, 2021
 

Working with Jeffrey D. was an absolute pleasure! I never felt pressured to make a decision, and most importantly, a professional - who knows the car business inside and out. I highly recommend you talk to Jeffrey if you are considering buying a new or previously owned automobile at Bud Brown VW. They made the process quick and painless, thanks for making my weekend better!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021
 

The service team cares as much about our vehicle as we do. Always professional, honest and efficient!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021
 

Went in for a recall. Everything went well. Steve was great to work with. Provided loaner vehicle to use while our Atlas was being serviced. Even washed vehicle before returning. Many thanks for all of your help and attention.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021
 
Google logo
Google May 15, 2021
 

Great experience with the service department. Tom was fabulous and went above and beyond to take care of everything. Highly recommend Bud Brown VW.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021
 
Google logo
Google May 13, 2021
 

We purchased 2 vehicles from Bud Brown last month. All members of staff were a complete pleasure to work with, and I would definitely recommend this dealer if you are in search of a great car at a great price with super helpful staff!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021
 

Bud Brown is a quality automotive dealership. Within 24 hours we found the right car, and walked out the door with the keys. Max H was a delight to work with. Bud Brown makes the car buying process seem less and painless. If you are looking for a VW, look no further than Bud Brown Volkswagen in Olathe Kansas.

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review