Customer Testimonials

2019 Dealer of the Year2019 Consumer Satisfaction Award

Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021
 

I completely trust Bud Brown VW to service my VW! They don’t try and upsale me. They explain exactly what is going on without any pressure! Best service team in the Midwest!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021
 

Max was Awesome! Painless process, great vehicle selection! Bud Brown offers a limited lifetime warranty which means I don’t need to look anywhere else. Very fair prices!

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021
 

I was referred from friends who have bought all their cars from Bud Brown for years. I had a very informative salesman and pleased with my overall experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021
 

Oh Norman...how do I begin to explain oh so GREAT. This guy is an expert. Promote him right xxxxxx NOW!!! Have a great day! I love bud.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2021
 

I had an excellent experience purchasing a VW from Bud Brown’s dealership. I highly recommend Roman and Jason for a professional and satisfying car buying experience.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021
 

Had my VW Jetta worked on. Steve was great at keeping me up to date on the progress of my car and when parts would come in due to delays with the weather. Very satisfied with the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021
 

Great service department. Always exceed my expectations. Will be back for future service. The sales department is wonderful to work with as well with a great selection of vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021
 

Everyone was super helpful. I was able to get in last minute. Would come back for next service. I didn't wait long at all for my car to be done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021
 

Worked with jeff Waldron. Same went smoothly with no issues. He took the time to go into detail with my daughter on all the bells and whistles the car has.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021
 

Fully met my expectations Was good to see svc mgr kelly Adams back to this dealership again Was hoping for free car wash to get salt off but would’ve been pointless since I had 30 mi drive home in the salt. (Last paragraph added to meet minimum words)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021
 

I like the people.You can always find places to fix your car but to me it has always the people and how they interact with me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021
 

We had such a great experience at Bud Brown! We had visited another VW dealership and were not happy. The salespeople at Bud Brown were honest and straightforward. The process was so smooth! Would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021
 

Our salesman Mike, was great. All the Staff was friendly. LOVE,LOVE,LOVE. My new Tiguan....aka Foxy Roxie..... Thank you all, for a great experience. R Winn

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021
 

Bud Brown’s service department is second to none! Steve does an outstanding job explaining everything and his technicians always seem to find a solution. Great dealership who treats their customers with respect!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021
 

I had my diesel touareg gel and they took good care of the vehicle. Steve was quick to call and let me know the status and estimate. Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021
 

Fast repair on my car. Be happy with service. Was able to replace our battery in just an hour or so. Thank you very much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021
 

Tom Mabe and the gang delivered flawlessly and even worked in my ride on a snowy, Arctic sorta day in KC. Quick with the part so when I arrived my down time was minimized.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021
 

great They are all very friendly and helpful. I have always had the best results. I will continue to depend on my friends at Bud Brown!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021
 

Steve was very helpful. Check in was warm and welcoming, easy to speak to. Finished service ahead of schedule and called to let me know. Will definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021
 

Best place to take my car!! I would recommend this dealership to everyone I know! The staff is always so nice and willing to help and always answer my questions!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021
 

The service department is very friendly. I like being able to go on Saturdays without an appointment! I would recommend my closest friends and family go to Bud Brown!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021
 

Very helpful and accommodative. Needed to get a replacement tire, which came with the new vehicle. They had in stock and willing to change it immediately on Saturday.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021
 

Very accommodating. No pushy salesmen or sales pitch. All workers pleasant and enjoy working there as they talked about it with my husband. We were not interested in a VW but looked at used cars and found exactly what we were looking for at a fair price after our other car was totaled out by the insurance company.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021
 

Kelly and his team ran into issues w/ my Touareg and went above and beyond in troubleshooting and getting me back on the road. Their experience and work quality is exceptional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021
 

Had wonderful service with Steve, he laid out all of my service options clearly and didn’t push me to do more than was needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021
 

Bud Brown been servicing my 2008 Jetta SE for years with excellent service, affordability, and friendliness! I couldn't be happier as a loyal VW owner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021
 

Guys did a great job. Stayed a few minutes late which allowed me to get my oil change done while I was on that side of town.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021
 

Easy to work with and had great selection of cars to fit my budget. I appreciate the fact that they got creative when it came to making the deal work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021
 

They got my car fixed for me while I was out of town and kept it for me till I got back. No more issues and fixed a couple other issues while it was there! Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021
 

I took my 2014 Routan to Bud Brown Volkswagen and since they changed a damaged sensor the engine runs like clockwork! Special thanks to Tom 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021
 

My son encouraged me to check out VW, for years I drove Toyota vehicles. We went on line so I could become educated; read reviews, pros & cons. I am happy with the Jetta, we are adjusting to one another.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021
 

Great job staff very friendly. If you want to get more reviews you better stop requiring 25 words this is ridiculous I am liable to make a bad review because of the minimum word count.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021
 

Exceptional support. Jeff and Jerry coordinated all of our service ahead of time. Genuinely the best treatment by a dealership before during and after purchasing a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021
 

They made me feel like i was their only customer. Explained everything that was going on. I will definitely be back to see them. They did everything in a timely matter

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021
 

Ive been seeing Steve in the service dept since i bought my new 2011 VW Jetta TDI. He is always a pleasure to work with. It’s always great when your serviceman knows you by name!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021
 

I just leased my fourth car from Bud Brown, so that in and of itself shows you how highly I think of the team there. From sales, to financing to service, I've been nothing but happy calling Bud Brown my dealership for more than 10 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021
 

The staff is so polite and makes you feel very comfortable. I am so appreciative that they offer Saturday service as well as no appointments needed for various needs! This dealership is the furthest VW in the Kansas City Metro area from us but we will be back! They stand above their competitors!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021
 

Best car-buying experience I've ever had, bar-none. Rocky Middlebrooks handled my purchase like a champ. I highly recommend him for any of your car buying needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021
 

Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient staff. This is the 2nd vehicle we purchased here! The service department is great also. We look forward to returning for our next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021
 

Steve was pleasant to work with and was very personable and recommend him. Worked performed and completed as promised. Would have given a 5 star, but was asked to do a transmission service and it was presented as it should be performed but the service is not part of the recommended maintenance schedule at 50K. VW Maintenance schedule on their website recommends the service at 80K when the VIN of the vehicle was entered. Not faulting Steve, as I do not know if it is company policy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021
 

Everyone in the service department from the service rep, to the shuttle driver, to the cashier lady who helped me make my payment for my oil change performed great customer service. I definitely plan to return for all of my service needs to my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021
 

Max was great to work with. He got me into an excellent car and was able to keep me within my payment range. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021
 

Jason Wattree is awesome! I got into an accident and my car was a total loss. I needed to get a car right away on a Saturday and he was so patient and helpful. The process was so easy. I fear going to a car dealer alone so I took my husband but after a while I sent him home and completed the process on my own. He made me feel comfortable and no pressure was felt. I recommend Bud Brown and please ask for Jason Wattree.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021
 

Best in the KC Metro Area. The Bud Brown Service Team is committed to customer satisfaction and the job correctly performed. Don’t bother going elsewhere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021
 

I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a new car! The process was smooth and the team there were so warm and welcoming! Since buying my car, I’ve had to take it in to be service and the service team are fantastic as well, they always make me feel welcome and take care of things quickly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021
 

Repeat customer, Steve always makes sure maintenance is done right and that I’m happy with the work done. Can’t ask anymore than that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021
 

Overall a decent car buying experience. I did feel a little rushed while looking the car over. So far I’m pleased with it. The sales person checked up on me today by phone which was a nice surprise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021
 

I received excellent customer service and my car was fixed super fast! I had a day time running light fixed and also got an oil change. I was in and out in less than 30 minutes!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021
 

My tire kinda blew up. No fault of Bud Brown. I think a sniper shot it pa pow. Bud Brown VW replaced my tire with a shiny new one the very next day in record time!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021
 

We came to look at a particular used vehicle and Roman was very helpful. Roman didn’t try to show us something we weren’t interested in buying. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. We had a great experience at Bud Brown VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021
 

Excellent service as always. The crew was able to get us taken care of us fast and efficiently. We really appreciate the attention to detail.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021
 

Great place and staff to work with Nice inventory of cars and the showroom was clean and social distance was adhered to We felt safe

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021
 

We always feel welcome when we show up for our appointments. The staff are always so friendly. That's why we drive from Topeka to Olathe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021
 

My latch on my 2011 Tiguan had quit working. Steve worked my vehicle in during Christmas Holidays and this was very appreciated! It is working fine now

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021
 

Awesome people From the greeting to the goodbye Jason was professional and informative Julie was very thorough and easy to work with Will be happy to refer people to this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021
 

Jeff was very helpful and didn’t pressure me at all. He let me take my time and I didn’t feel rushed at all. He was very nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021
 

Great dealership, very nice and understanding. Super helpful. Were friendly. Offered drinks and we good with hospitality. A place I would recommend to get a car from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021
 

Excellent service from the start! We now have 2 cars from Bud Brown and plan on being customers for life. Thanks for the great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021
 

Bud Brown met me promptly when I pulled up. The service was completed in a timely manner and the technician went over everything that was check & how it was.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021
 

Great customer service and drove me to my work promptly after dropping off my car. Resolved the issue and had the car ready for me when I returned.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021
 

The people at Bud Brown are very friendly and make you feel welcomed each time you visit. I like that they aren’t pushy and work to get you what you want.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021
 

He was a great help in service (Norman) he was very helpful and reliable. He took his time and patience. Norman was great and friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2021
 

Great professionalism! Keep up the good work. I don’t like the fact that this system requires a minimum of 25 words to complete the rating process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021
 

Went in for an oil change and to top off my coolant. The wait time wasn’t bad at all considering they do walk-ins for oil changes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021
 

Always great service, starts with the service advisors, always willing to do what it takes to get you back on the road. Great work thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021
 

They were very good with communication and everything came out perfect. Super easy and fast service! Tom Mabe was very communicative with us and made sure we knew everything that was going on!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021
 

Fast, efficient, quality. I liked how fast I was able to get my car serviced and everyone was so friendly. Definitely recommending Bud Brown to my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021
 

The people at this dealership were very friendly and helpful. Service was completed quickly. I'm going to make this my primary service location for my Passat! Great place!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021
 

Tom and the crew could not have done more to help me with my issues. I would be happy to buy a vw at this dealership because of their service department alone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021
 

This was our first experience with Bud Brown and we are very satisfied with our service and also with our service consultant. We will return

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020
 

Wonderful experience from the first contact to the very detailed delivery of our new vehicle! We went into test drive a 2021 Atlas, we met Jeff and had our test drive. He was patient with us and our 2 young children. We ended up leaving without a new car that day but Jeff and Jerry called us the next day to check on us and we ended up going back that day to pick up our new car! It was fast and they had finance all set up for us when we arrived. We will definitely go back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020
 

Jeff was more than helpful! He took his time and really gave us every option possible. We are so happy with our purchase and couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020
 

Best service around, Kelly, Steve, Norman and Tom are all easy to deal with. Fair and honest. Only place I bring my VW’s thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020
 

My used vehicle purchase at Bud Brown was effortless with absolutely no pressure from anyone. Mike was great to work with and went out of his way to help facilitate the deal ending with him coming to my house for my wife to sign the paperwork. I'll definitely keep Mike and Bud Brown in mind when we decide to replace my wife's SUV sometime next year.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2020
 

Great sales and service team. I have been a customer for almost four years and they always impress me with their customer service and professionalism.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020
 

We knew exactly which car we wanted to lease. Melissa worked with us quickly, followed covid protocols, was flexible and helpful. Car is in great condition, full tank of gas, swapped out plates out for us. Signing took 35 minutes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020
 

Outstanding service department. Attention to detail and genuine concern about any issues brought up. Courteous staff that are airways cheerful and look professional. Top notch dealership in every respect

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020
 

Had a complicated issue, Kelly got me back on the road while working with VW. Kept me updated and fixed up ASAP. Thank you Kelly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020
 

Everyone is always so helpful. From sales to service and parts, I never have a question that goes unanswered and always leave feeling satisfied. Thank you for all you've done and continue to do.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020
 

Service personnel and cashier were all helpful and courteous. Waiting area was clean. Wait was not too long. Explained their findings. We’re careful to keep the car and keys protected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020
 

Great service as usual. Really friendly staff always make you feel welcome and in good hands. Very knowledgeable of product. Just a group of really good people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020
 

Mike was fun to work with and made a usually tense situation more relaxed and enjoyable. He has attempted to reach me to check my experience with car. So far so good and I’m loving the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2020
 

Thanks for the help with my car! The only downside is the requirement to use 25 words in order to submit survey. Need more words.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020
 

If you must get your car serviced, this is a good place. Appreciated the car wash. Advised me about other maintenance that should be done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020
 

They all worked hard to come up with the best possible discounts and payment options to get my daughter into a better and affordable car option. Above and beyond!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020
 

They installed a new engine (remanufactured) for my 2012 beetle it runs like brand new. Also, installed/replaced the precise O2 sensor that I needed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020
 

I have bought a Tiguan SEL from Bud Brown and Jason's been the man to get me through this amazing car. it's been a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020
 

Mike Burkemper and the crew at Bud Brown were great to work with. They provided an exceptional level of service and listened to my proposals and met my reasonable needs. I will always consider shopping here when undergoing the car buying process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020
 

Steve, the guy who wrote up my service requests, was really great help. I felt like I could trust him. I usually do all of my own auto work, but he earned my trust.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020
 

Steve Hill is dedicated, providing personalized service with knowledge, expertise and the most up to date information on the vehicles he services. He takes the time necessary to explain so that one can understand the work being done and why.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020
 

Outstanding service from the beginning of the process to the end. To purchasing this vehicle online to meeting you guys it’s been a great experience keep up the great work I will recommend you guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020
 

Bud Brown has fabulous customer service and is always timely! If anything changes, they always keep you informed and up to date! Always go back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020
 

Service department always does a great job! Thanks for the car wash! I just showed up for an oil change and they got me right in. Well done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020
 

They believe in the product with great knowledge and back it with responsibility and accountability! Great team! Had issue with sunroof and everyone stayed late to make sure it ok 👌

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020
 

I had my vehicle serviced here and was very impressed with the service manager, I had a few questions about my vehicle and the last service that was completed on it. The manager listened to my questions and told me that he would come and speak with me again after the service technician took a look at my vehicle. After a short wait he let me know I had nothing to worry about, explained to me what the issue was and told me there was no charge for the service. I felt this was truly an exceptional experience and if ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020
 

Everything went smooth, the service area was super clean and the staff friendly. My car was cleaned up too. I will go back for maintenance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020
 

Jeff was top notch. I drove over 4 hours to purchase a used civic for my daughter and had issues loading it on my trailer. Jeff went the extra mile helping me out and was there every step of the way. Very nice and down to earth. Word of warning though, stay out of the little white office building - those guys are class A jerks and almost caused me to walk off the lot before meeting Jeff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020
 

Needed to get a new headlight within the headlamp. Easy and fast service. Was told upfront the estimate of cost based on which bulb might be needed. In and out within an hour and as usual, the service was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020
 

Always a great experience working with Max! He has sold us 4 cars and counting! He is honest and responsive-makes sure the transaction goes smoothly and that you get what you need!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review