Customer Testimonials

2019 Dealer of the Year2019 Consumer Satisfaction Award

Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2022
 

After my last car was totaled thanks to a drunk driver, I got it replaced for a phenomenal price and with MUCH more ease than I did at the other VW dealer in the area. amazing customer service, painless purchasing, and my go-to recommendation when someone tells me they need a new car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022
 

Max and the entire team do a fantastic job every time. This is our third car that we have purchased at Bud Brown which says tons about what great service we get here. They know my entire family and this time we were lucky enough to get a new 2022 VW Taos for my daughter which we absolutely love. I think anytime you purchase a car you want the dealership to not rush you and to be honest and up front and that’s what we get every time at Bud Brown. I guarantee we will be back. Thanks as always ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2022
 

Great customer service! I feel they are alway honest with me about the work my car needs

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022
 

Tom was very helpful, forthcoming, and responsive. Everyone at this dealership treated me great.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022
 

I really enjoyed working with Mike Burkemper. Mike is extremely professional and efficient. Purchased the new Passat! Be sure to ask for Mike!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022
 

Always very good about getting back to me about any issues with my car. They were able to get my car fixed quickly and booking an appointment was easy too.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022
 

Did a good job in helping understand what needed to be fixed and what I could wait on. Great Service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022
 

Quick and efficient process. I was able to get the car I love at the promise price and it was easy. Max is a friendly knowledgeable salesman who explained everything and answered all my questions. The fiance process was also quick! They did a great job to ensure I got on my way fast and easy!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022
 

Max was a wonderful salesman. Very professional and not pushy

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022
 

The Bud Brown service department is so great to work with. They are so knowledge and helpful. I appreciate their upfront communication from the time you arrive at the dealership until the time they are finished servicing the car. I’ve always been so pleased and wouldn’t go anywhere else for service on my Passat.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021
 

My experience was great and I give Bud Brown Volkswagen all the shiny gold stars!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021
 

Our sales representative, Jake was very helpful for my husband and I. He eased the whole process of checking out and in the end bought the car we were interested in. The entire staff was very friendly and made the process smooth. I highly recommend the Bud Brown dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2021
 

The best in the business. Needed quick service around the holidays and they came through.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021
 

Excellent experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021
 
Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2021
 

Friendly excellent service. Done on time and non required maintenance was performed without asking. This will be my dealer of choice for service and purchase.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021
 

I had a wonderful experience at Bud Brown! Jason provided such wonderful customer service! He was patient, personable, honest, took his time explaining all of the details of the vehicle/transaction, and was not pushy. I went to and spoke with many dealerships throughout KCMO and KCK, with Bud Brown being the best experience. I would 10/10 buy a car from them again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021
 

We had an excellent experience with Max at Bud Brown. No hassle and great service. I would highly recommend this company for new or used purchases.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021
 

Steve with Bud Brown was great. Our turbo went out on a car we bought a year and half ago. I wasn’t too worried, we had warranty. But supply chain became an issue. There were no turbos available and they didn’t know when they would get them in. But Steve made the best out of a bad situation. We got a loner for the duration of time. Steve stayed in contact with us the whole time. Because the car sat so long they did a full inspection and fixed other potential issues that could arise in the future. ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021
 

The service department always does a fantastic job!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021
 

Steve's the best!! They really take care of me in the service department..If your having your Volkswagen serviced this is the place you should go!! They really go the extra mile..I don't know the lil red head girl's name but she's awesome!! Bravo Bud Brown!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021
 

Had a great experience purchasing a used vehicle from Bud Brown last month. My husband and I found the vehicle we wanted online for a great price and drove from an hour and a half away after work to look at it. Jeffrey C. did a great job, detail oriented, without being pushy and upon sale offered a new battery installation as well along with other details. The entire staff was very friendly and responsive from my initial online request to keeping the dealership open two hours past closing in order to get us taken care of! I love my ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021
 

Jake was an awesome salesman. He was very informative and if he didn’t know the answer he found it. Bud Brown is a very professional dealership. I would highly recommend them for your next Volkswagen purchase.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021
 

Steve and his Service Team are always A+. I've owned a 2010 Jetta for close to 9 years, they've been the only ones to ever touch the car since I've owned it, and they've always treated me and the car with white glove service. It's actually because of Steve and his team that my next car will be another VW, simply because they're good cars, and I'll never have anything to worry about when bringing it in for service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021
 

I went in for an oil change and the prices were very reasonable and the wait was short. Bethany was so nice and kept me updated on the status of my car. I have always heard good things about Bud Brown. Honest Hometown Dealer!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021
 

The service department at Bud Brown VW was awesome. In particular Steve. He was patient and explained all the particulars associated with my car repair.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021
 

We had a great experience leasing our new Tiguan! We’re moving out of state, so it wasn’t a typical process that they were used to but they accommodated us and gave us everything we need to register the car when we move. Jeff was very professionally and nice to work with. He definitely made the whole experience that much better! Great dealership and I would definitely recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021
 

The service was great! Steve kept me informed about the repairs to my car throughout the entire time it was there. I will definitely be coming back!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021
 

Very efficient and professional the minute you step in the doors of the service department, loaner was ready. Thanks Tom and technician.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2021
 
Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2021
 

Good experience buying my Atlas today. Jake did a great job and Pete was good to work with. They helped me find the right vehicle and worked with me to get as close to my target payment as possible.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021
 

I highly recommend the Bud Brown Volkswagen. All staff and service are great!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021
 

Went in for an oil change at Bud Browns. Fast check-in and oil change was quick. The car wash was a bonus! Great experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021
 

Bud Brown VW is an awesome dealership. Great service and great sales. We appreciate their ethics and honesty in all their dealings with us.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021
 

Great experience purchasing a 2022 VW Taos from Jason. He’s very knowledgeable and explained all the features it offered!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021
 

Amazing service, no complaints at all.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2021
 

Good cars, better prices. Andy got me the best deal! I recomend 100% Bud Brown Volkswagen!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021
 

Great dealer, Mike was very helpful. Everyone was very nice.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021
 

Great people. Andrew was a true car enthusiast and took excellent care of us

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2021
 

Fast and friendly service like the last visit there.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2021
 

Steve hill in service is fantastic, very personable great help getting issues resolved if 6 stars was an option I wouldn’t hesitate !

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021
 

Knowledgeable and helpful group of folks working there

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021
 

This is the second VW we bought from Bud Brown and both experiences were great. Jeff Condrey just sold us a 2022 Tiguan and went above and beyond to ensure that we were able to use some of the new features, such as self parking.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021
 

Norman is the best man. Always very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to handle anything.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021
 

Couldn't ask for better sales people to work with and service dept, this is the fourth vehicle I've purchase from Bud Brown.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021
 

I purchased a car from BB VW online. They had all the documents ready to go when I arrived to pick up the vehicle. I was in and out the door in less than 1 hour. Their financing actually beat my credit union. I would definitely recommend BB VW.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021
 

I had such a great experience purchasing my first car through Bud Brow Volkswagen dealership. Thank you to Phill and Max for your help, would definitely recommend.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021
 

The Service team at BB VW are easy to work with and provide complete service. I have never had to return to have follow-up items corrected.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021
 

I had the best experience with Steve in service. He found the issue with my car and was able to get it fixed very quickly. He spoke to me like I was a family member and made sure I understood what was going on. I highly recommend the service department thanks to Steve!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021
 

Moving to Kansas from Tennessee I was concerned about finding a dealership that would take care of my car as well as Cool Springs VW (Franklin, TN) had. I’m happy to say that Thomas, at Bud Brown VW, was great! He listened to my concerns, solved the problem, and had my car washed and ready the same day.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2021
 

Outstanding process organization ! I came in with no preliminary appointment for recall service plus periodic maintenance - got my car serviced in timely manner, couple more minor issues were detected by mechanic and addressed right away.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021
 

Great car buying experience all round. I’m glad I supported this great local dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021
 

We have been leasing cars for 15 years with Bud Brown, we have had nothing but amazing customer service with them. They have been super friendly, honest and they definitely got the extra mile to be fair and to help in anyway that they can. I have visited other VW dealers in the area, and it was a completely different experience. I will never go anywhere other than Bud Brown. They have taken great care of my family and the friends that I have recommended. Peter the sales manager is so professional and just truly a good guy. We will be ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021
 

Had the best salesman ever. We didn't feel pressured to buy anything. Jeff was definitely the best salesman I have ever dealt with. Great place and great people all around.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021
 

I was well taken care of. I wish all retail businesses (shopping, food , etc...) would possess the same customer service skills as this dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021
 

Fantastic crew!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021
 

Today we bought a car at Bud Brown Volkswagen in Olathe, KS. Our salesman Andrew R. (Andy) was very friendly and helpful. He seemed to genuinely care about our needs and worked hard to get us a car that is perfect for us. We appreciated that the dealer posted prices on the vehicles and we really like the powertrain lifetime warranty that they provide in their vehicles. Car shopping was a very positive experience. Thank you!

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review