Customer Testimonials

2019 Dealer of the Year2019 Consumer Satisfaction Award

Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021
 

We have been leasing cars for 15 years with Bud Brown, we have had nothing but amazing customer service with them. They have been super friendly, honest and they definitely got the extra mile to be fair and to help in anyway that they can. I have visited other VW dealers in the area, and it was a completely different experience. I will never go anywhere other than Bud Brown. They have taken great care of my family and the friends that I have recommended. Peter the sales manager is so professional and just truly a good guy. We will be ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021
 

Had the best salesman ever. We didn't feel pressured to buy anything. Jeff was definitely the best salesman I have ever dealt with. Great place and great people all around.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021
 

I was well taken care of. I wish all retail businesses (shopping, food , etc...) would possess the same customer service skills as this dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021
 

Fantastic crew!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021
 

Today we bought a car at Bud Brown Volkswagen in Olathe, KS. Our salesman Andrew R. (Andy) was very friendly and helpful. He seemed to genuinely care about our needs and worked hard to get us a car that is perfect for us. We appreciated that the dealer posted prices on the vehicles and we really like the powertrain lifetime warranty that they provide in their vehicles. Car shopping was a very positive experience. Thank you!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021
 

I continue to recommend Budbrown VW.This is why… They run the business and treat their customers like family. 25 Years of Service and Sales with the Budbrown Automotive group I have never been disappointed. Missy M, Steve H have always taken the time to explain repairs, sales and financing options. I trust they have my best interest at heart. The no pressure sales approach leaves me confident not confused . I absolutely love my Tiguan. Stylish, economical and smooth driving . I couldn’t be happier. Thank you Budbrown family for keeping my family in a safe, reliable vehicle for all these ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021
 

This Is The Only Place I Have Ever Taken My Volkswagen Because I Always Feel Like They Care! Steve, In The Service Department, Is Especially Knowledgeable And Helpful. Keep Up The Great Work! Thank You.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021
 

We had a great experience at Bud Brown. The willingness and patience of the entire staff to help us find the perfect vehicle was outstanding. It’s a tough time to buy a car and Bud Brown made it feel so easy! The price, service, teamwork, and knowledge was better than any dealership we had been to. Andy Lowe was so personable, passionate, and incredible to work with. He is there every step of the way to find the right fit for you! I would recommend Andy to anyone looking to buy. You will feel like you made a new ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021
 

Car buying was a great experience. I felt no pressure and loved the people at Bud Brown. Jason Wattree was great in sales!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021
 

I’m glad I brought my Passat to Bud Brown to get fixed and I want to thank Thomas F for his assistance. Thanks

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021
 

The service department is awesome. Always timely and go the extra effort to clean the car and explain the services completed and recommended. Always an awesome experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021
 

After being on a hunt for a new Tiguan R I called Bud Brown, they had 1 left. I hurried to their dealership and had a great experience. No pushy salesmen. They’re incredibly down to earth and honest but, also have a great selection of VW’s. My salesman was super awesome and made this the easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had. Thanks Bud Brown, I’m sure we will be back in the future!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021
 

Dealt with my recall quickly and efficiently without trying to upsell or mislead on maintenance. I appreciate their honesty and reliability, hard to find these days

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021
 

Everyone at Bud Brown Volkswagen was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. Super friendly staff. If they didn't have an answer to our questions, they all worked as a team and found someone who had answers. They let us test drive as many cars as we wanted and helped us narrowed it down. They showed us the financing and monthly payment. Jason Wattree was our sales person and was there for us, at any given time we had questions, and was super helpful and knew a lot about cars. We highly recommend going to Bud Brown VW, because they have the ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021
 

I had a great experience they were very nice and respectful and explained everything in detail and took their time.thank you i will definately return for all my Volkswagen needs.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021
 

The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous. They were able to address my concerns and the services I inquired about. My services were completed in a timely manner, for a reasonable fee. Steve is a big part of why I will trust them for my VW needs.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021
 

Excellent customer service, the best car-buying experience we have ever had. Everyone from the front desk to the final paperwork were all kind, helpful and professional. Thanks Max, Smokey, Pete and I cannot remember the business/finance manager's name but he was professional and prompt! Love our new Volkswagen ❤

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021
 

The absolute best buying experience from beginning to finish by far in my 50+ years!! Thank you!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021
 

My experience was with the service department. The staff were very professional and I was pleased with the service. The waiting area was very comfortable.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021
 

My experience during my purchase at Bud Brown was excellent. Many other places are pushy, and right out the gate Roman was truly patient. He never pressured me to buy that day, and did not rush me into making a decision. They were very helpful and made sure I loved what I was purchasing. Highly recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021
 

Had a great experience through my last two visits. Came in for routine maintenance, then an issue popped up with a part that was serviced which left my car unsafe to drive. I had it towed in, and they provided a loaner car to me on very short notice, had my car done by the end of the workday, and also offered reimburse me for the tow service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021
 

The team and management Service crew I have been fantastic at Bud Brown they have helped assist with financing and maintenance on the car and very professional level

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021
 

Max and the staff at Bud Brown VW made our buying experience enjoyable and hassle free. They were responsive to our needs and considerate of our time. Highly recommend.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021
 

Our family has purchased two cars from Bud Brown in the last few months. Jeff, Missy, and Julie were great to work with and made the process easy.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021
 

I never mind going here for service because the people are always so nice and work is done in a timely fashion. There is always an inspection done so I am aware of anything coming up in the near future. It is a pleasure to deal with a company that values you as a customer. Highly recommend for sales and service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021
 

Highly recommend! The sales staff (Max) was friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. He talked us through all the tech and safety features of the VW Atlas we were test driving. The car was priced right and Max made the buying process incredibly fast and smooth. This was honestly the best car buying experience, and I highly recommend Bud Brown Volkswagen to anyone looking for a high quality vehicle and seamless buying process. Special shout out to Max who was just fantastic to work with!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021
 

Bud Brown VW service center had friendly and pleasant customer service, did thorough work and completed services earlier than the quoted time. Great experience, no complaints.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021
 

I love the honesty of everyone I dealt with. A really great experience. Thankyou.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021
 

Steve showed great customer service and made my experience extremely easy. Very great person and employee!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021
 

I’ve serviced my car at Bud Brown ever since I met service mgr Steve Hill…. He’s constantly advising me of upcoming service events that need attention and giving me cost estimations. I’m never surprised by maintenance expenses. Work is always completed on time and in excellent fashion along with a free car wash. I’m totally pleased with Bud Brown Service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021
 

Very friendly atmosphere and helpful. We recommend!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021
 

FANTASTIC!!! I'LL SAY IT AGAIN..... FANTASTIC.... Professional... Fast... Accurate... Just great to deal with.... It was towed from the Volkswagen dealership in Lawrence.... Been there for weeks waiting on them.... On top of the wait... After it went to Bud Brown.... Lawrence's diagnosis was on the wrong end of the engine..... Bud Brown is great!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021
 

Great customer service!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021
 

Jeff from Bud Brown VW made buying a car the best experience from start to finish. If you are looking for a car ask for Jeff!! Jeff along with the rest of the staff at Bud Brown don’t just want to sell you any car, they want to sell you what you want and make sure you leave with a smile on your face and and what best suits you and your family. Thank you Jeff and the rest of the Bud Brown staff for making this car buying experience the best!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021
 

Always great service. Friendly, good communication, and do good work.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021
 

I had two tires blow out on me on a Tuesday and had my car towed to the dealership thinking they would have the tires on hand. Should have called first as the tires were not a standard size. They ordered my tires but were only able to provide me with a loaner car for one day when it would take until Friday to have the tires delivered and installed. It is not their policy to lend out loaner cars for that period of time. Luckily, I was able to rent a car in the meantime despite the high demand ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021
 

Michael J is a great salesman, I would refer anyone to him and would certainly buy from him again. He is not pushy, very knowledgeable, and if he doesn't have an answer he will find it!! Thank you so much Mike, I love my new ride.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021
 

Melissa took good care of us! Helped us find exactly what we were looking for and the trade in process was smooth.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021
 

Great great great no hassle no stress easy service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021
 

SINGLE WOMEN shop here! I wasn't thrilled to be looking for a car alone and was even looking at Carvana. I looked for months. Bud Brown was way better. They have better prices here and great service. Not pushy at all. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Glad I didn't buy online. Ramon and Julie were lovely.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021
 

This was my first time visiting Bud Brown Volkswagen but we will be coming here for service moving forward. Steve Hill in Service went out of his way to help us get a problem diagnosed and fixed on Car so we were not without a vehicle. He was honest and up front about potential problems and their process for diagnosis. Ended up being a simple fix and he got us back on the road the same day. Highly recommend Bud Brown VW and Steve to anyone for servicing their VW.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021
 

Hands down the best dealership for service ever! I have lived in 4 states, bought Chevrolets, Fords, Jeeps and of course my VWs. Never had the service like I get at Bud Brown ever!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021
 

Jeffery D was great told him what i wanted and he found it at the price point I needed great customer service all around Bryan and I would definitely recommend

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021
 

Excellent customer service from beginning of getting information concerning my car to paying for the service. Waiting room was very relaxing, neat, clean, and organized.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021
 

If you have the chance to work with Missy, do so. She took great care of us and was so funny! We had a really good experience with everyone that helped us through the process. Definitely recommend.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021
 

They are great at identifying and solving problems. I had misfires at two cylinders. Technicians were able to identify and change out necessary parts. Runs great!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021
 

Mike was was exceptionally helpful , helping me test drive 2 cars, and explaining the pros and cons of each model. Help me filling out the financial papers, and had me out in no time. Also was available anytime on the phone answering any question. It was a pleasure to work with him!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021
 

Steve & his staff exceeded my expectations in every way. They got my car in sooner than promised, found extended warranty coverage for a primary concern, didn't try hard upsell for things that didn't need to be done & got the vehicle back into the shop in an expedient manner when there was a follow-up issue that they were not aware of initially. Great job! Couldn't be happier. Rarely leave reviews in life, but the experience warranted it.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021
 

I've never had a negative experience here!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021
 

Great service! Nice people.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021
 

We knew what we were looking for when we showed up, and Roman and Bud Brown VW made the experience quick and easy. Test drove a few, decided which one we wanted under very low pressure from Roman Ramos, and whipped up the paperwork and were out of there in one quick morning!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021
 

Fantastic dealership! I walked in 2:30pm and drove off with our new car by 5pm.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021
 

I absolutely love this dealership! I bought my Golf from a different dealership, but absolutely wanted to go to one that knew what was going on with my car! Yes, it is out of my way. But so worth it!! The guys that work the shop are AMAZING. They are so respectful and knowledgeable! Great service for minimal cost! Definitely check them out!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021
 
Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021
 

Jeff was professional, polite, and made the process quick, easy, and fun.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021
 

I took my daughter vehicle into be serviced, oil change and tire rotation, in addition to getting a couple of recalls addressed. Customer service was good, the recalla where addressed, and the service was performed. My only complaint is that the service for oil change and tire rotation was about 50% more than another dealer where I typically take my truck across the hyway. My other complaint is that as leaving the dealer, the low tire pressure light came on, when checking air pressure at home, I discovered that the tires were all low, two of them 10 psi low, the other ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021
 

Thomas was so professional and knowledgeable. He helped me out with my Jetta. I will continue to come to Bud Brown Volkswagen they’re the BEST! Thanks so much Tom! Tara W

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021
 

I always enjoy a trip to Bud Brown even though I leave with a lighter wallet! 😁. Everyone there is polite, friendly & professional. I wouldn’t go ANYWHERE else. Kudos to Steve, Norman, Kelly & Missy! 💜

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review