Customer Testimonials

2019 Dealer of the Year2019 Consumer Satisfaction Award

Customer Testimonials

At Bud Brown Volkswagen, we take pride in starting conversations with our customers.  While we can tell you all about our 2022 Customer Satisfaction Award from DealerRater or being chosen as the 2022 Dealer of the Year for Volkswagen in Kansas, we think it would mean more to you coming from our customers.  Let them tell you about their first rate experience in our dealership and what kind of customer service they received from our knowledgeable staff.  

We’ve spent the last 70+ years developing a reputation as one of the area’s best car dealerships and we want to meet that expectation at every stage in the vehicle owning experience.  Beginning with the purchasing process and our Experienced Sales Staff, we expect great customer service from our team.  Our Finance Department is second-to-none in assisting you with loan and leasing options.  You can expect high quality service and parts when receiving any factory suggested maintenance needed or car repairs that you require.  We have a wide ranging stock of manufacturer-recommended high-quality replacement parts and accessories and a staff ready to help you locate what is important to you to maintain the top performance in your vehicle.  But don’t take our word for it, see what our customers have to say.

We know that our customers’ time is important and we are so thankful that they have taken the time out of their busy schedule to provide you with real-life customer testimonials. We welcome all reviews from our customers and look forward to hearing from you.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023
 

Everyone was very helpful and had a good attitude. I work in the auto service industry and can say all advisors there passed with flying colors. I wish we could have gotten more done with my vehicle but I give them 5 stars for really trying to diagnose my very specific vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023
 
Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023
 

Great service great attitude great atmosphere

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023
 
Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023
 

Polite staff. Ease of scheduling. Punctual.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023
 

Quick and easier purchase of the car I wanted. Great job getting me in and out with a nice clean car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2023
 

Steve Hill in service is amazing to work with. He explains everything in detail and always keeps you updated. He is very knowledgeable and helps you get over the inconvenience of your car problem.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023
 
Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023
 

We have purchased two cars at Bud Brown. Each experience has been awesome. The latest car was an electric. Jeff did a great job of walking us through everything and making us feel comfortable with the purchase. I'm going to be a life long Bud Brown customer!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023
 

The experience was easy, efficient and productive!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023
 

Cody was knowledgeable, helpful and let me move at my pace. Great experience. Thanks Bud Brown VW. I’m a new fan!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023
 
Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023
 

Had a great experience dealing with Rick Pringle, Cody James and the entire staff at Bud Brown VW. The allowed me to test drive several units until I found the vehicle that fit my needs. They explained all the purchasing and financing options that were available to me and I am now driving a 2023 VW Tiguan with all the latest technical advances. I would recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a New or Used Vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023
 

We bought a used Audi Q5 at Bud Brown. It was a first class experience from the test drive to the signing of the final documents. Max Harrel was our salesman. He was great. We have 3 cars in our family from Bud Brown. I'm sure there will be more.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023
 
Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023
 

We had an amazing experienced at Bud Brown VW in Olathe for purchasing our first ever VW SUV! Cody, felt us welcome when we got there, explained every question we had for our desired vehicle, and most importantly we didn’t feel any pressure at all on forcing us to get a deal right away. He gave us time to think and respect our privacy. Lifetime power train warranty sealed the deal also. Overall all it was a great experience and highly recommended dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023
 

Great car buying experience! Mike & Julie were both extremely professional & well prepared to make my purchase so positive & easy. I would highly recommend Bud Brown if you're looking for a quality car with excellent customer service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023
 

This was a great experience. I dropped my car off in the morning and by mid afternoon it was done. Everyone was very kind and respectful.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023
 

Stellar job changing my oil and fixing an issue with my radio

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023
 

Easy to work with!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023
 

Cody is wonderful to work with. Our 3rd car from Bud Brown. Great to work with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023
 

Great Service. Steve in the service department is awesome to work with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023
 

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Everyone was courteous and accommodating to all our needs and concerns. I appreciate all of Mike, Smokey, and Julie’s help and I would recommend this dealer to anyone in the Olathe area.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023
 

Steve and the team are amazing- I love the service you all provide!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023
 

I waited for my vehicle. The waiting room was clean and nice, and I didn't have to wait long for the team to update my system for a recall and check on an item of concern.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023
 

Good service, friendly people, top notch product. Quality cars.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023
 
Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022
 

very professional

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022
 

First time as a car owner in MY own name, let me be excited! But I love my new car, I had a wonderful service thanks to Rick and his employee Jason! Thorough in details throughout the service in picking my car, and test driving! I am MOST definitely buying another car through here, because of their amazing top notch service!!!!!!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022
 

We just made our second purchase from Bud Brown Volkswagen and we're so happy. Jason Wattree, our sales person, was honest, fair and personable. We enjoyed working with him. The dealership takes care to source quality pre-owned vehicles and provide excellent customer service. We hope to purchase our next vehicle from Jason at Bud Brown Volkswagen.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022
 

The best car buying experience I’ve had! Jake was so nice, helpful, and very knowledgeable answering all my questions during the whole process. I was recommended to Bud Brown by my brother in law because of how well he’s been treated over the years buying multiple cars with them. I will be the one recommending Bud Brown to anyone looking for a new car now!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022
 

I was treated well, and I appreciate that they took care of an issue with the factory radio and put in a new aftermarket system including the backup camera, microphone, and connecting the steering wheel controls so that everything worked.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022
 

Best experience in car buying 👌

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2022
 

Steve is exceptional. Honest and extensive explanations of what was checked, repaired, and/or may need attention in the future. Outstanding service dept.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2022
 

This is the fifth car I have leased from Bud Brown VW and I couldn't be happier with the service and the professionalism. Jeff, Pete, Jason and Julie were fantastic to work with and made leasing my new vehicle a breeze. I highly recommend Bud Brown VW to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2022
 

Fantastic customer service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2022
 

Everyone was excellent.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2022
 

Great experience buying our VW Tiguan! Cody and Julie made the process quick and easy!! Thank you both 🙂

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2022
 

Always get prompt and courteous service. They take the misery out of the visit. I would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022
 

KP and Steve are great! Got me in and out quick! Great service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022
 

Steve was able to get to my car ahead of schedule and the tech diagnosed my car's issues. Steve kept me informed, we agreed on the required work and the tech completed the work and I'm very happy with the outcome.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022
 

Steve treated us like family. He helped explain the problem very well and also found us a coupon to help with the unexpected cost of fixing the car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022
 

Jeff was amazing! Quick and friendly! Made the experience of buying a new vehicle phenomenal.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022
 

Excellent Service, quick, easy and the staff/technicians were very professional.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022
 

My VW was mechanically repaired at Bud Brown Volkswagen after a car accident recently. I bought my car at this dealership and knew I could trust their work. Steve Hill in the service department guided me through the steps, patiently explaining all that needed to be done and the timeframe to expect. He worked with my insurance carrier to make sure every damaged part was accounted for and replaced. I truly appreciate Steve’s diligence and communication skills and the excellent work by his mechanics. I highly recommend Bud Brown VW!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022
 

It was alright to deal with

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022
 

Dealer replaced missing cabin filter and filter door when discovered missing at no charge

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022
 

Friendly, explained everything well.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022
 

Our salesman, Cody J., was a awesome to work with! Very polite and answered any questions I had. The entire process went smoothly!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022
 

After a bad experience with another car company, this dealer went above and beyond my expectations. They did exactly what needed to be done in a timely manner, and at the correct price. The other company tried to charge me double for the work. I will be a customer for life!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2022
 

Second car purchased from Jason Wattree and I would recommend him to anyone. Is friendly, knowledgeable, and honest. Dan was low pressure and made things easy when closing the deal. Great place to do business.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2022
 

Steve was my Service Advisor. He was thorough in his explanations of the work that needed done and he was patient while I took time to understand and think through my decisions. Thank you, Steve .

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022
 

Jake Xaymong was knowledgeable and was accommodating to my schedule. Jake also helped me with clearing out the trade-in and handled the license plate installation. Mike Burkemper was great to work with regarding the final negotiation. Both of these people made the experience pleasant. There were no problems that I could recommend improvement. In addition Julie was very clear and efficient on all of the paperwork once we agreed on the sale. Julie explained the warranty and optional coverages accurately.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022
 

We had a great experience buying our first EV! Jeffrey walked us through everything and made buying a car as pleasant as it could be. Very happy with our new car and the service we received.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2022
 

Great service and helpful in presenting relevant service needs to keep vehicle in great condition

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022
 

Salesmen were very knowledgeable about the vehicle. The sales process was smooth and not pushy.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022
 

I was surprised but pleased that the service shop was open the next Saturday and could provide the work I was requesting. The work was done as advertised at the expected amount. Service advisor was helpful and accommodating.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022
 

Agree with all the previous 5 star reviews. 3rd VW purchase from Bud Brown. Very much appreciate the call from Jason to alert us to the availability of the Atlas and enduring the continuing saga of my disabled vehicle that is still awaiting repairs. Not sure there's another dealership would have been as accommodating of my situation as Bud Brown.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022
 

Working with Jason was a great experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022
 

Good dealership with knowledgeable sales staff.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022
 

Jake in sales and Dan in finance helped me lease a beautiful brand new 2023 VW Taos. I appreciate their commitment to making a deal happen the same day I came in to the dealership with financing and a good offer on my trade in. Thanks so much for all your help! I'll definitely be referring my friends and family to Bud Brown Volkswagen!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022
 

Recently obtained and Id4 and it has been a terrific experience. The staff went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable with the vehicle. I would highly recommend them.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022
 

Jake was amazing and so knowledgeable. He knew everything and anything about the cars and helped me get the best deal possible. He wasn’t pushy or in your face which is something I look for when buying a car. It was exciting to figure out what I wanted without being pressured and I found a car that I loved easily. Jake was wonderful! I definitely recommend him when it comes to buying your next VW!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022
 

The gentleman I spoke to on the phone was enthusiastic and began the whole experience wonderfully. I was estimated to wait two maybe three hours for my repairs and it was done in one! Absolutely zero complaints here.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022
 

Great communication, easy appointment, and fast diagnosis and repair.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022
 

Quick and solid service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2022
 

They consistently go above and beyond my expectations.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2022
 

Always have a great experience with Steve. He has taken very good care of our car, and even though we haven’t been going there that long he knows us by name.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022
 

I received good service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022
 

I’m happy that you checked the brakes for us and told us they were still in the safe range. Service was quick and on time.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022
 

They were courteous and efficient. My car was fixed quickly and completely. Thanks for what you did.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022
 

2 hours for an oil change

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022
 

Outstanding service! Car is running better than ever. Everything was done in a day and the service manager was very nice in explaining everything that needed to be done.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022
 

No pressure, honest dealings. It was a real pleasure getting our new car. Smokey the internet sales office, Mlke the sales manager, Jake our salesman, even Julie in the finance office. Every one of these people we dealt with were friendly, not pushy, very easy to talk too, and they listened. You can’t go wrong going to Bud Brown.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2022
 

Leave Us A Review