Customer Testimonials

2019 Dealer of the Year2019 Consumer Satisfaction Award

Customer Testimonials

At Bud Brown Volkswagen, we take pride in starting conversations with our customers.  While we can tell you all about our 2022 Customer Satisfaction Award from DealerRater or being chosen as the 2022 Dealer of the Year for Volkswagen in Kansas, we think it would mean more to you coming from our customers.  Let them tell you about their first rate experience in our dealership and what kind of customer service they received from our knowledgeable staff.  

We’ve spent the last 70+ years developing a reputation as one of the area’s best car dealerships and we want to meet that expectation at every stage in the vehicle owning experience.  Beginning with the purchasing process and our Experienced Sales Staff, we expect great customer service from our team.  Our Finance Department is second-to-none in assisting you with loan and leasing options.  You can expect high quality service and parts when receiving any factory suggested maintenance needed or car repairs that you require.  We have a wide ranging stock of manufacturer-recommended high-quality replacement parts and accessories and a staff ready to help you locate what is important to you to maintain the top performance in your vehicle.  But don’t take our word for it, see what our customers have to say.

We know that our customers’ time is important and we are so thankful that they have taken the time out of their busy schedule to provide you with real-life customer testimonials. We welcome all reviews from our customers and look forward to hearing from you.

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022
 

All of the staff were helpful and professional.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022
 

Absolutely wonderful customer service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022
 

This was an excellent experience, and I would highly recommend working on a purchase with Cody and the team at Bud Brown. I’ve never had an easier or more straightforward time buying a car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022
 

Steve Hill is the best of the best! Has helped me with 4 different vehicles and always open and honest about their work and cost!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022
 

Service experience is always very good at this dealership

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022
 

The staff is always friendly and the service is excellent. I do wish that appointments could be made for oil changes.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022
 

The customer service with Steve was excellent. Driving to work my car overheated, coolant light flashing, luckily was in Olathe, stopped at Bud Brown VW, and Steve found some problems under the hood, he was able to get my car in right away, within 36 hours my car was ready, picked up car and Steve explained in detail what had happened. He was courteous, helpful in getting a car rental, I changed VW dealerships with the past year, and I’m happy I did.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022
 

Great service, fast and efficient. Helped me get into the vehicle I wanted with the right price.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022
 

This dealership made the purchase process very easy; they even threw in the sweatshirt I was eyeing while my credit was run! My husband had been coming here for service on his car for years and I look forward to now doing so as well.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2022
 

This dealership made the purchase process very easy; they even threw in the sweatshirt I was trying while my credit was run. My husband had been coming here for service on his car for years and I look forward to now doing so as well!

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022
 

This dealership has been really great and made the purchase process very easy. My husband has been using them for service for years and I look forward to doing so now also!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022
 

They were Very nice and friendly and gave me a detailed report of what they did and what was fixed. Super helpful

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022
 

Jake at Bud Brown VW was great. He spent a 3-4 months dealing with us and always had a great attitude. I will be back for my next vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022
 

This is my second experience with Jeffrey and I couldn’t have been more impressed with him and his customer service - WOW! He helped me with my 2022 Tiguan and not once did I feel like I was just a sale or that I was being upsold to another vehicle. He was personable, honest, and so easy to work with. When the paperwork came out, he went over everything in great detail and answered our questions. If you’re looking for a vehicle at Bud Brown, ask for Jeffrey!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022
 

Great service department!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022
 

Buying a car at Bud Brown Volkswagen in Olathe was the definition of how it should be. The staff was beyond courteous, helpful and welcoming. From the moment I inquired about a car and talked to Smokey everything fell into place. I made an appointment and they were ready when I arrived. This is where a specialist by the name of Jake took over. He was very personable and never tried to push the sale. He asked great questions and answered mine fully. The end result was a very quick negotiation and the deal was signed very quickly. I spent ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022
 

I felt like I was the Only customer that she had. I was completely satisfied

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022
 

Bud Volkswagen service was exceptional. I have been servicing my vehicle there for 7 years and they are always courteous, prompt and most of all very professional.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022
 

Jason helped show me multiple vehicles and went out of his way to set me up with a new car and help me get a good deal on my trade in. The rest of the team was super helpful and attentive. Great dealership!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022
 

Fantastic staff with as promised results

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2022
 

It’s always a great experience with the Bud Brown service staff. Great communication when the work is complete. They do a great job explaining what they did for the service. And easy to get in and out quickly.

Read at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022
 

Always a great experience with the Bud Brown service department! Easy to get in and out of.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2022
 

Max was a great salesman, helpful, knowledgeable of the truck I wanted and made the deal I needed happen. Dan back in financing did exactly as we had agreed to, out of the ordinary when the other guys almost ALWAYS try to pull a fast one. Felt at ease throughout, if I ever need a VW I am going right back. Bud Brown knows how to treat a customer

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022
 

Brought my Tiguan in for front brakes and and an oil change. Did not specify that I had planned to wait when I made my appointment, so was told it would be several hours. I explained that I didn't have a way to get back to the dealership if I took the shuttle home. Steve and the team got my car done in about 2 hours, which was about the amount of time I had expected to wait. They explained thoroughly what they were doing with my car, and explained what issues to keep watch for (rear brakes).

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022
 

We always have a pleasant experience with bud brown!! This is our 2nd purchase with them and Cody did great!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022
 
Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2022
 

Very friendly . Good fast service . I am going on dealership for many years . Clean facility . Always explain what job need to be done and give you estimate.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022
 

service done quickly and correctly, used a coupon you sent me.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022
 

Your service manager was very knowledgeable and answered my questions in a friendly manner. Thanks, Jim King

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022
 

As always, the service I received here was great from the gentleman that checked me in to the cashier that rang me up. I got a few things taken care of that I probably would have neglected otherwise and some great information about how I can do some minor maintenance between visits. They have always been courteous, gracious, polite, helpful and kind and I know they will always take proper care of my vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022
 

Adding another review separate from the earlier one below. BTW, the scratches were addressed quickly and without a hitch! So, this morning I dropped by to get help resetting my drivers side window after installing a new battery that caused the reset. I asked for Norman again, and again Norman was nothing less than EXCEPTIONAL. This man is Top Dog in my opinion. He is extremely knowledgeable, respectful, professional....just a great guy to the core! Norman, thank you so very, very much for always taking care of me!!! Because of him (including getting the earlier issue quickly resolved) I ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022
 

Jake X was very professional and personable during the process of looking at cars. The finance department was extremely knowledgeable helping me get the best rate on a new vehicle. Best prices in the KC metro, I strongly recommend.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022
 

This is my second time dealing with their Customer Service. Both times they have top notch and very professional. I have worked with Steve both times, and he is great. All Customer Service Departments are definitely not created equally, but you will not be disappointed.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022
 

2nd car we have brought into them. Nice folks, always busy. I will say from pre pandemic to now the diag went from $150 and tell them the problems for an hour of diag to $160 per issue. They inspected our car, very thorough so we were happy to pay the $160 inspection.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022
 

Great service every single time

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022
 

Used to hate the dealerships until I met Steve in the service department. He sits down with you and really takes the time to explain things in terms that are easy to understand, and doesn't make you feel pressured at all. He even worked with me on every angle when I had to wait for some funds to come in. 10/10 for Steve

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022
 

Very friendly, and helpful. The only complaint I have is on my service paper it says my car still isn’t running right, and they gave it back!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022
 

I needed a new car fast. I found a car online and called. The person on the phone told me the car would be ready in a couple days to see and drive. 3 hours later called back and said I could come see it. Max was super helpful and very efficient throughout the process and the finance manager is a hoot! I got a great car at an awesome price and the process was fun. Definitely recommend.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022
 

Courteous, on time and professional. The service department has always provide quality work . Never disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022
 

Cody made the experience flawless! Very knowledgeable and helpful! We are appreciative of everything!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022
 

Lady service advisor was great

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022
 

Bethany at Bud Brown VW service was good to work with on my car. I scheduled online but needed to change to a maintenance appointment rather than an investigation of a concern. She set up adequate maintenance for my vehicle and it was completed same day as communicated. She provided a quote for additional optional services politely and accurately without pushing unwanted products. The cashier lady was a pleasure, too. I missed her name but her friendly demeanor and willingness to help me is appreciated. 27/33 would reco

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022
 

Steve is awesome, always goes out of his way to take care of my wife and I. Communicates clearly on what the car needs and costs before hand!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2022
 

Tom is one of the best service advisors I’ve had the pleasure of working with

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022
 

Great communication. Kept me informed.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022
 

I was fortunate to work with Jeffrey Condrey on my new ID.4. He was extremely patient with me as I learned about the car. Jeffrey has also made himself available to answer questions as they arise in the future. Driving an electric car is a new experience but knowing I have someone to go to for answers has made it far less daunting.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022
 

My experience with Bud Brown VW was absolutely first class. They were honest, professional, and a pleasure to do business with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022
 

Awesome service and amazing staff. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022
 

Steve and their team are great. There are three of us in our household who come here for car maintenance/repair and have all had great experiences. They are up front with you about what you need done and will get your car back to you in a timely manner. As someone who doesn’t know anything about cars, I’ve had problems at other places with overcharging and messing things up. Bud Brown has always been reliable.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022
 

Super professional and knowledgeable. They go the extra mile for you. Friendly and not pushy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022
 

The whole experience was wonderful. I was able to use the free Wi-Fi to work while I was waiting. All staff members were extremely thoughtful and the AC is now too cold 🤣 Thank you to the entire team!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022
 

The people were very nice. I like working with Steve. It cost more than expected but so far my car runs a lot better. Having a suspension again is great!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022
 

Had a situation with a tire (nail) that required attention and really could not be scheduled. Even though the service department was extremely busy, they worked me in so that my tire could be replaced. They did the best they could to get the job done. Steve and Bethany were particularly helpful.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022
 

One of the best dealerships in the Midwest! We own four VWs, two of which our kids drive at college. Bud Brown is always transparent about what service is needed, what will be coming up soon, and when you might need new tires. Not every dealership treats customers like customers, some dealerships just think everyone is a sales opportunity! We feel valued and listened to at Bud Brown!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022
 

Jake was fantastic. The whole process was very painless, and didn't include any of the usual car buying last minute surprises, antics and irritants.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022
 

I hate buying cars. But walking into Bud Brown was such a refreshing experience. Thank you Jason W for listening to my needs and not trying to steer me wrong. Everyone was so nice and polite. Great job Bud Brown!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022
 

Great services

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022
 

Took my daughter’s Jetta in for service. Fast, exact diagnostic, excellent communication and very personable service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022
 

Outstanding care! Highly recommended!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022
 

I finally got my id4 more than a year after my test drive. Although things got delayed, Jeff always kept me informed on where the car was in the manufacturing process and when it finally arrived in the USA. He us very knowledgeable and kond and by no means pushy like I expected from a car salesman. I can only recommend Jeff and everyone at Bud Brown in Olathe. When I need another VW I will be back for sure!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022
 

Dropped my car off for repairs. It was done quickly & the costumer service was great.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022
 

Will always go to this dealership, top notch service department, love these guys!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022
 

Thank you for being the only VW around that does walk in oil changes. I commute 2 hours a day for work and it’s reassuring that I can come in when I need it. Also, thank you for the veteran discount.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022
 

Cody and the team were great! Love my Tiguan!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022
 

Complete customer satisfaction with the ordering process, the build and delivery. Took about seven months from order to delivery.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022
 

Very smooth transaction. Friendly, low pressure sales person and manager. Very flexible with our crazy-busy schedule.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022
 

(Translated by Google) I loved the vehicle! It was exactly what I was looking for, comfortable, elegant and above all efficient. (Original) El vehículo me encantó!, era exactamente lo que buscaba, cómodo, elegante y sobre todo eficaz.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022
 

Great place! Jake was awesome! He was not pushy and very informative. Plus Jake provided adequate updates on status of vehicle accordingly. Made the buying process smooth and painless.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022
 

Great service, my car was under warranty, and they made it very easy for me to get it properly serviced and fixed. Very helpful, and very knowledgeable of what they needed to do, and how long it would take.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022
 
Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022
 

Great, no pressure, informative buying experience! Appreciated the extra effort to get us the car we needed when we needed.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022
 

We have been buying vehicles for over 50 years. Purchased our first Volkswagen in 1969. We started our family with that "Beetle". Now in retirement the new EV ID 4 is in our driveway. The employees at Bud Brown made it one of the most pleasant buying experiences we have had. We would highly recommend Bud Brown for your next vehicle. They are a cut above other dealers. Thank you to all who assisted us with our ID.4 purchase.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022
 

Fixed what I needed done on our little Volkswagon EOS. Friendly honest service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022
 

I've gotten two cars from Bud Brown Volkswagen and I service both there. Their service Department is the best always there to help me.Buying from there was very easy they were accommodating.Will continue to buy and do all my required service's there

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2022
 

No pressure, kind, efficient service. I LOVE my Jetta! Thanks, guys!!!

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review