Sales: (866) 308-0199 Service: (888) 312-2712
Meet Our Sales Team

The team of professionals here at Bud Brown Volkswagen have been dedicated to our customers and the community for decades. The commitment that you will receive from any one of our associates is backed by our entire organization. Find out today, with one call or visit, how easy your experience with Bud Brown Volkswagen can be.


General Sales Manager, Steve Everhart
severhart@budbrown.com
913-393-8110
Steve has been with the Brown organization since 1990. Beginning his career on the sales floor, he has led the sales team for many years. He began his climb to his current position as the general sales manager when he was promoted to business manager in 1998, and then new car sales manager in 2002. Steve's innovation and customer service goals have provided us with the consumer oriented policies that we use today.

Sales Manager, Pete Egeland
pegeland@budbrown.com
913-393-8111
Pete has been with the Brown family organization since 1998, where he began his career on the sales floor building relationships with a variety of customers. He eventually moved to the internet sales manager position, where he has recently been placed in charge of Bud Brown's inventory and online presence. Every day, Pete strives to make your online visit helpful and informative!

Internet Director, Michael Salehpour
msalehpour@budbrown.com
866-308-0199
 

Internet Manager, Zach Buehrer
ZBuehrer@budbrown.com
866-308-0199
A recent college graduate from the greater Kansas City area, Zach is happy to call Bud Brown Volkswagen home. His family is a Volkswagen family so he has always loved the brand. Day in and day out, serving the needs of his customers is what he is here for, so remember to ask for Zach when you arrive at our showroom!

Finance Director, Frank Marcurella
fmarcurella@budbrown.com
866-308-0199
 

Finance Manager, Brian Phillips
bphillips@budbrown.com
866-308-0199
Sales and Leasing Consultant Brian Phillips is a proud native of Overland Park, KS. He is married and has two young, very active boys. He is a licensed EMT and spent several years in the catering business before beginning his career as an automotive sales professional. After twelve years in the car business, he continues to enjoy his interaction with customers, helping to select the perfect vehicle for their needs and creating a pleasurable sales experience. Many of his customers appreciate his no pressure approach and have become life-long customers.

Sales Executive, Missy McConnell
mmcconnell@budbrown.com
866-308-0199
Missy has been in automotive sales for 20 years, and she looks forward to making your new or pre-owned vehicle dreams come true!

Sales Executive, Max Harrell
mharrell@budbrown.com
866-308-0199
With almost 20 years of experience in the luxury import automobile business, Max can help you find the car that will best fit your individual needs. He has experience with Lexus, Infiniti, Mercedes Benz and Volkswagen. However, Max truly believes Volkswagen is the best car value available today. He will work with you to determine your needs and wants, and will do his best to make you feel welcome, relaxed and not under any pressure to purchase or lease a car you don't really want. He can also offer you a test-driving experience that you won't get elsewhere, and will explain the unique features and benefits available only with Volkswagen products. As a member of our team, Max will do his best to find you a competitive price, trade value and the best finance or lease terms available. Just call or stop by, and make sure to ask for Max!

Sales Executive, Jim McNeal
jmcneal@budbrown.com
866-308-0199
Jim has been in the car business for more than 15 years and has spent a great deal of his career helping people get into the Volkswagen of their dreams. He bought his first Volkswagen in 1996, and has owned several since then. Jim is 1/16th German, and has a passion for Volkswagen engineering. He looks forward to having the opportunity to give you an enthusiastic and thorough product demonstration.

Sales Executive, Dmitriy Lunev
 

Sales Executive, Michael Motley
mmotley@budbrown.com
866-308-0199
Michael is the newest member of the sales team and has years of truck and automotive sales and leasing experience. He looks forward to helping you make the right decision on your next new or pre-owned vehicle!

Sales Executive, Toby Smith
tsmith@budbrown.com
866-308-0199
 

Sales Executive, Joel Presnell
jpresnell@budbrown.com
866-308-0199
 

Sales Executive, Andre BonHomme
abonhomme@budbrown.com
866-308-0199
Andre BonHomme is committed to providing our customers the highest quality experience and service possible. Whether you are a Volkswagen enthusiast or a first-time Volkswagen owner, Andre will provide you with a truly exceptional experience.

Sales Executive, Kathy Hendricks
khendricks@budbrown.com
866-308-0199
 

Sales Executive, Vince Weston
vweston@budbrown.com
866-308-0199
 

Service Manager, Kelly Adams
 

Parts Manager, RJ Irwin
rjirwin@budbrown.com
 

Service Advisor, Russ Lopez
 

Parts Specialist, Scott McDonald